de

Meet in Vienna – The Imperial City

Meet in Vienna – No other city in Austria is quite like Vienna. The pomp of the former Austro-Hungarian Empire, grand old buildings such as the Hofburg Palace and St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the Kärtner Strasse shopping precinct and coffee houses nestled in a landscape of modern architecture and surrounded by a vibrant, sometimes crazy lifestyle – all this is Vienna. This is where old and new merge and become a life-affirming symphony!

Vienna is not only the capital of Austria, but also one of its nine states. The metropolis at the edge of the eastern Pre-Alps is home to 2.6 million people. This means that every fourth Austrian resident lives in the capital, which is divided into 23 municipal districts. The eastern part of the city lies beyond the right bank of the Danube, some of the western districts are located in the Wienerwald area. This gem has lots of green spaces too, with over 2000 parks and gardens inviting people to walk, cycle, relax and unwind.

Meet in Vienna – A great Place to Be!

Thanks to its strategic location, Vienna’s history as a centre of trade goes back 4000 years. The metropolis at the heart of Europe can be reached from all directions – whether you are travelling to your seminar by train, car or plane. Both the road and public transport networks are extensive. The city airport is nearby, in the Lower Austrian municipality of Schwechat, just 16km to the southeast of central Vienna. In bygone days, you could even travel to Vienna by water, via the River Danube. Although the city still has waterway links with the port of Rotterdam and the German industrial regions, lake navigation today is solely for tourism purposes.

The available infrastructure, historical city centre with its grand 19th century buildings, numerous parks and a vast cultural offering make Vienna a city with an excellent quality of life. A 2012 study by the United Nations even identified Vienna as the most prosperous city in the world.

Did you know that more than 30 large organizations are based in Vienna? This makes the city an ideal destination for your international convention or meeting. We would be delighted to assist in the planning of your convention or seminar and work with you to find the perfect venue and matching fringe programme. We look forward to hearing from you. Servus in Vienna!

Seminar hotels in and around Vienna

Are you still looking for a suitable conference hotel?
Work in a pleasant, conference-friendly environment – here you will find a selection of seminar hotels in and around Vienna that match your requirements.

Show all

The Ritz-Carlton Vienna

Details

Lighthouse10

Details

Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Details

DoubleTree by Hilton Vienna Schonbrunn

Details

ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Wien

Details

Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn

Details

ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien

Details

Austria Trend Hotel Astoria

Details

ARCOTEL Wimberger Wien

Details

Fringe programmes in Vienna

Emotions spark and enhance motivation. And how better to achieve this than with an exciting fringe programme in and around Vienna? Whether it’s a sporty team-building activity or a creative brainstorming session – joint success is a sure-fire way to strengthen team spirit.

Show all

More destinations

Our Partners

If you are looking for a suitable conference hotel as well as a fittingly speaker and much more – one-stop-shopping at our expertise network.

We use cookies to optimize and continuously improve our website for you. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find further information on cookies in our data privacy statement.

en

Tagungen in der Kaiserstadt Wien

WIEN IST ANDERS – Keine andere Stadt in Österreich ist so kontrovers wie Wien. Die gute alte K&K Zeit, die prunkvollen Bauten, wie die Hofburg und der Stephansdom, die Kärntnerstraße, die Kaffeehäuser und die Spanische Hofreitschule eingebettet in einer Landschaft moderner Architektur ummantelt von einem schrillen, bunten und ja, verrückten Lifestyle – das ist Wien. Tradition trifft Moderne und verschmelzt zu einer einzigartigen Sinfonie des Lebens!

Tagungen in der Kaiserstadt Wien

Wien ist nicht nur die Hauptstadt des Alpenlandes Österreich, sondern auch eines der neun Bundesländer. Am Rande der östlichen Voralpen gelegen ist die Metropole Heimat für 2,6 Millionen Menschen. Somit leben ein Viertel der Bevölkerung des Landes in der Stadt welche in 23 Gemeindebezirke unterteilt ist. Der östliche Teil befindet sich rechts der Donau. Die westlichen Bezirke liegen zum Teil im Wienerwaldgebiet. Und auch sonst hat die barocke Residenz allerhand Grünflächen zu bieten. Über 2000 Grünanlagen laden zum Wandern, Rad fahren oder Erholen ein.

Tagungen in der Kaiserstadt Wien sind Tagungen im Herzen Europas

Schon vor 400 Jahren war Wien als Handelsplatz ein strategisch wichtiger Punkt. Denn im Herzen Europas gelegen erreichen Sie die Weltstadt von allen Seiten. Ob Sie zu Ihrem Seminar mit der Bahn, dem Auto oder per Flugzeug anreisen, spielt keine Rolle. Es besteht ein grosses Netzwerk an öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und Strassen. Auch der Flughafen befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe, im niederösterreichischen Schwechat – einer Stadtgemeinde nur 16 km südöstlich von Wiens Zentrum gelegen. Früher konnten Sie die Donaustadt sogar per Schiff erreichen. Durch Wasserstrassen mit dem Hafen Rotterdam und auch deutschen Industriegebieten verbunden, dient der Schiffsverkehr heute nur noch touristischen Zwecken.

Tagungen in der Kaiserstadt Wien sind sehr besonders. Die gegebene Infrastruktur, das historische Stadtzentrum mit Bauwerken aus der Gründerzeit, die unzähligen Parkanlagen und das riesige kulturelle Angebot machen Wien zu einer Stadt mit sehr hoher Lebensqualität. In einer Studie der Vereinten Nationen wurde Wien 2012 sogar als wohlhabendste Stadt der Welt gesehen.

Wussten Sie das hier über 30 Organisationen ihren Sitz haben? Als internationaler Kongress- und Tagungsort ist die Stadt also bestens geeignet. Sehr gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Planung Ihrer Tagung oder Ihres Seminars. Tagungen in der Kaiserstadt Wien sind unvergessliche Events!

Wir, die MICE Service Group Austria finden die perfekte Location und das passende Rahmenprogramm. Wir freuen uns auf Sie – Servus in Wien!

Seminarhotels in Wien

Sind Sie noch auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Tagungshotel?
Arbeiten und sich dabei wohl fühlen – passend auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmt finden Sie hier eine Auswahl an Seminarhotels rund um Wien.

Alle anzeigen

Rahmenprogramme in Wien

Emotionen wecken und damit die Motivation steigern. Wo kann man das besser als bei einem spannenden Rahmenprogramm in und um Wien. Egal ob sportliches Team Building oder kreatives Brainstorming. Gemeinsame Erfolge stärken den Teamgeist.

Alle anzeigen

Weitere Destinationen

innsbruck-tagungshotels.at

Tagungshotels in Innsbruck

salzburg-tagungshotels.at

Tagen in Salzburg – Die Festspielstadt

klagenfurt-tagungshotels.at

Tagungen in Klagenfurt am Wörthersee

bregenz-dornbirn-tagungshotels.at

Tagungen im Vierländereck

Unsere Partner

Vom passenden Tagungshotel bis hin zum passenden Redner – One Stopp-Shopping in unserem Kompetenz-Netzwerk.

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.